Friday, December 16, 2011
Please, MD (or RN), help me. Here's what happened...?
Around 8:00 I felt great. I went to dinner with a friend and had some cheese enchiladas and diet coke. Then, from about 8pm-1am, my throat started to hurt and I developed a small headache. I also was getting cold and achy. I realized, "hey, I'm getting sick, i should promptly go to bed." I was cold so I putting a heating pad on the lowest setting underneath my back. At 3:45 am, I wake up feeling a sense of dread and feeling really bad and sweating like crazy. I get up to go to the kitchen to retrieve the thermometer and my phone and then I start to feel really nauseous. I go to the bathroom and sit by the toilet and dreading having to puke I call my parents (i'm away in college) and talk to them to calm myself down. I didn't vomit. I stopped feeling nauseous and then grab some crackers from the kitchen and slowly returned to my bed. My temperature is 100.1 degrees f. please help.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment